President: Geoff Kettel ✉

Geoff Kettel

Geoff Kettel is a community connector and advocate for “making places better”, active in land use planning, heritage preservation, active transportation, and community development.  

He is currently Co-President of the Leaside Property Owners’ Association, Co-Chair of the Federation of North Toronto Residents’ Associations (FoNTRA), Member of the Toronto Preservation Board, board member of Don Valley Community Legal Services, and member of the Steering committees of Walk Toronto and Cycle Don Valley Midtown. He writes a monthly column on community planning issues in Leaside Life magazine. He is also the founder and co-chair of Neighbours’ Night Out in Thorncliffe Park. Geoff had a 33-year career in the Ontario public service serving in various ministries. Prior to that, he was a Land Use Planner in private practice.

Vice-President: William Phillips ✉

William Phillips

Bill was an elementary school teacher with the Toronto Board of Education, taught science methodology at the Ontario Teacher Education College, served as Administrative Director of the York University Faculty of Education and then was the Executive Director & Secretary/Treasurer of the Ontario Public School Trustees’ Association when it merged with the two other public school board associations, to form the Ontario Public School Boards’ Association in 1988.

Bill was elected to the East York Board of Education, serving five terms as Chairperson. He helped build the Windward Co-op in Harbourfront, and served as president and treasurer of its Board of Directors. He currently lives in South Rosedale and is the representative of the South Rosedale Residents Association on the FUN Board of Directors.

Secretary: Harold Smith ✉

Harold Smith

Harold has lived North Toronto since 1979. He co-founded Mesbur+Smith Architects in 1992 retiring in 2013. He is a Lytton Park Residents’ Organization director with a strong interest in the environment, including preserving and protecting Ontario’s Greenbelt and other environmentally sensitive areas, sustainable native plant gardening, protecting pollinators and advocating for a quieter and more sustainable Toronto.

He has acted for clients at Committees of Adjustment, appeared as an expert witness at the OMB and TLAB and represented LPRO at an LPAT negotiation for LPRO. He participated in Toronto’s Complete Streets Advisory Strategy and Biodiversity Strategy Advisory Groups 2018- 2019. He is also a perpetual violin student. 

Treasurer: Don Stewart ✉

Don Stewart

Born, raised and educated in Montreal, Don spent most of his career working in Information Technology in the private sector based in Toronto. In Toronto he spent 15 years on the Board of the Lytton Park Residents’ Organization (multiple terms as president) and many years on the North Toronto Memorial Community Centre Advisory Council (several terms as chair). Upon retirement, he moved to Ottawa where he serves as co-president of the Westboro Beach Community Association and the Federation of Citizens’ Associations of Ottawa representative on the FUN Board.

Past President: Archie Campbell ✉

Archie Campbell, FUN president from 2009 to 2018 and current Past President on the FUN executive, is a former president of the Dalhousie Community Association, a central area residents association in Ottawa. 

He also was the President of the Federation of Citizens Association of Ottawa-Carleton from 2006 to 2011 and has been active in the Federation of Urban Neighbourhoods since 2001.


Membership: Sheila Harrison ✉

Sheila Harrison

Sheila is active in residents’ association issues within her local community as well as at the Federation level in the City of Toronto and the Provincial level. 

Sheila is Secretary of the South Armour Heights Residents’ Association (SAHRA), a Director with the Federation of North Toronto Residents’ Associations (FoNTRA) and a Director with the Federation of Urban Neighbourhoods FUN). 

Sheila had a 25-year career in Information Technology as a former partner of Ernst and Young and as an independent consultant. 

Director: Robert Murray ✉

Robert Murray

Robert is a long time resident of Lytton Park, and is currently serving as Vice-President of the Lytton Park Residents’ Organization. He has held senior Information Technology management positions within the communications, retail and petroleum industries, and is now retired. 

Robert has been active with youth soccer and hockey programs in North Toronto. A key focus currently is heritage conservation.